fbpx ...

Concert Countdown

Corey Taylor’s Musical Journey “CMF2B… Or Not 2B” Unveiled for Record Store Day

Corey Taylor’s musical odyssey continues with the release of “CMF2B… Or Not 2B” on April 20, marking Record Store Day. This eclectic solo album, featuring covers and live recordings, showcases Taylor’s versatile talent. Dive into a sonic journey encompassing SLIPKNOT, STONE SOUR, and classic influences. Embrace the unexpected as Taylor unveils his musical evolution on this eagerly awaited release.

Corey Taylors new album CMF2 2024

Taylor's Solo Journey

Corey Taylor, the iconic frontman of SLIPKNOT and STONE SOUR, is set to release a new solo album, “CMF2B… Or Not 2B,” on April 20 via BMG, coinciding with Record Store Day. The album comprises covers and live recordings, showcasing Taylor’s versatility. Here’s a detailed look at what this musical maestro has in store for his fans.

Corey Taylor has been on a solo journey, and “CMF2B… Or Not 2B” is a continuation of his musical exploration. The album follows his sophomore solo release, “CMFT,” which hit the shelves in September. “CMFT” marked Taylor’s debut on BMG and the initiation of his label imprint, Decibel Cooper Recordings.

Production and Collaborations

Produced by Jay Ruston, known for his work with ANTHRAX, STEEL PANTHER, and AMON AMARTH, “CMF2B… Or Not 2B” promises the same energy and experimentation seen in Taylor’s extensive career. Ruston, who previously collaborated with Taylor on STONE SOUR’s “Hydrograd” and “CMFT,” brings his expertise to this musical endeavor.

Studio Sessions

The recording process for “CMF2B” took place at The Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nevada, with Taylor joined by his solo band. Bassist Eliot Lorango, drummer Dustin Robert, and guitarists Christian Martucci and Zach Throne contributed to the 26 songs recorded for the album. Among them, tracks like “Beyond” and “Post Traumatic Blues” showcase Taylor’s creative evolution.

Musical Evolution and Inspirations

In a 2023 interview with Rock Sound, Taylor discussed his previous solo album, “CMFB…Sides,” released in 2022. This compilation featured B-sides, covers, acoustic renditions, and live versions. Taylor expressed his desire to pay homage to the artists who inspired him throughout his life. “Music kept me alive,” he stated, emphasizing its profound impact on his journey. The B-sides provided a platform to acknowledge those influences.

Corey Taylor cancels tour due to health concerns

Corey Taylor unveils “CMF2B… Or Not 2B” on April 20, a solo masterpiece blending covers and live recordings. Delve into Taylor’s unique renditions, from the TANK classic “Life Sex & Death” to JUDAS PRIEST’s “Killing Machine.” This musical voyage transcends genres, offering a fresh take on beloved tracks. Experience Taylor’s artistic prowess as he transforms iconic songs, shaping an album that promises surprise and admiration.

Taylor’s Musical Palette

“CMFT” presented a diverse musical palette, with Taylor showcasing his skills as a singer, lead and rhythm guitarist, pianist, and mandolin player. The album’s success, featuring hits like “Black Eyes Blue” and “CMFT Must Be Stopped,” propelled Taylor’s solo career.

Anticipation for “CMF2B… Or Not 2B”

As Taylor gears up for the release of “CMF2B… Or Not 2B,” fans can anticipate a blend of covers and originals. The album promises a captivating journey through Taylor’s musical influences, spanning genres and eras. With a nod to classics and unexpected gems, Corey Taylor continues to redefine his solo identity.

In conclusion, “CMF2B… Or Not 2B” is not merely an album title; it symbolizes Corey Taylor’s unwavering commitment to musical expression. As he embarks on this new chapter, fans can expect the unexpected, making April 20 a significant date for music enthusiasts celebrating Record Store Day.

Tracklisting Insights

  1. HSOAT
  2. Life Sex & Death (TANK Cover)
  3. Not In The Mood To Live
  4. Killing Machine (JUDAS PRIEST Cover)
  5. Snuff (Live in London ’16) (SLIPKNOT Cover)
  6. Shot In The Dark (OZZY OSBOURNE Cover)
  7. Stay Calm
  8. Is It My Body (ALICE COOPER Cover)
  9. Bother ’23 (Still Bothered) (STONE SOUR Cover)
  10. Killing Moon (ECHO & THE BUNNYMEN Cover)
  11. Hey Manifesto
  12. Ten Years Gone (LED ZEPPELIN Cover)

The eclectic mix reflects Taylor’s broad musical influences, from SLIPKNOT and STONE SOUR to classics from JUDAS PRIEST, OZZY OSBOURNE, and more.

Stay Updated With Breaking Recording Artist News, Tour Announcements, Weekly Featured Concert Tickets and subscribe to our YouTube Channel to stay connected with your favorite artists.

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.